iPhone 6 10.3.1 not finding 2.4Ghz nets

Discussions for non-game related topics

iPhone 6 10.3.1 not finding 2.4Ghz nets

Postby GODDAMNIT » April 23rd, 2017, 12:38 pm

yeah, i've been dealing with this catastrophic issue for a while now as i have yet not stumbled upon a fix online.. issue is that my iphone for some reason is not finiding any 2.4ghz frequencies whatsoever.. tho i am not encoutering any difficulities connecting to the other frequency whichs 5.0ghz (i got a dual band router, both band set to use.).. tho it is painfull due to the fact that you would then have to stay within a resonable range to the router for the wifi to stay hooked.. its bad.. to the point of dropping believe it or not.. ive done everything from "forgettin the network" to 'resetting network settings".. even, to wiping the whole iphone but unfortunately nothing has corrected the matter.,,,im not sure whether its a software or a hardware issue..

reason im posting this here is cus' of how wide spread the issue is.. im seeking a fix guys. has any of ya been thro such problem? if yes, how did you get it fixed? thankyall.

be srs guys.. no "iphone is crappy, switch over to android" etc. replies needed. thanks.
GODDAMNIT
 
Posts: 170
Joined: April 15th, 2016, 6:02 am

Re: iPhone 6 10.3.1 not finding 2.4Ghz nets

Postby besweeet » April 23rd, 2017, 3:45 pm

Sounds like the Wi-Fi chip is bad. Switch to Android instead :).
My Desktop Build
Core i7-2600K @ 4GHz, 16GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, 120GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Z68A-GD80
User avatar
besweeet
A total douchebag
Clan Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: August 25th, 2010, 9:08 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: iPhone 6 10.3.1 not finding 2.4Ghz nets

Postby GODDAMNIT » April 23rd, 2017, 4:07 pm

besweeet wrote:Sounds like the Wi-Fi chip is bad.


Is it the Antenna, chip, or the whole unit that is defective? Any idea?

besweeet wrote:Switch to Android instead :).


God damit.
GODDAMNIT
 
Posts: 170
Joined: April 15th, 2016, 6:02 am

Re: iPhone 6 10.3.1 not finding 2.4Ghz nets

Postby besweeet » April 23rd, 2017, 4:18 pm

GODDAMNIT wrote:Is it the Antenna, chip, or the whole unit that is defective? Any idea?


It could be the antenna but if you never took the phone apart I doubt that's it.
My Desktop Build
Core i7-2600K @ 4GHz, 16GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, 120GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Z68A-GD80
User avatar
besweeet
A total douchebag
Clan Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: August 25th, 2010, 9:08 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests